France: random stuff

Hi there again!

I was thinking about some other stuff that I bought in France and which I didn’t really wanted to put online together with the Sephora haul, because it didn’t had anything to do with it.

So I thought I would make another post with some random stuff! YEY! I haven’t put everything online because I think there are other things I also bought but I just made a selection of the best stuff I bought.

029

First thing is something for my boyfriend. This is shaving soap, with a brush in a holder. We liked it a lot when we saw it. Like every man he has to shave his beard but normally we just use a bottle of shaving cream. We thought this looked super nice. The soap smells amazing, and we like the design of it. I don’t know how it works since we haven’t used it so far.

030

Random stuff alert! Oven mitts, aren’t they just adorable? We wanted to have those two crocodiles because they are so cool. Another plus is that they are silicone or plastic or whatever, because I’m the person that always spills everything on normal oven mitts when I want to grab food out the oven. So you can just wash those along with your plates.

028

Soap. A lot of soap! I already gave 4 pieces away to my grandparents because they use them a lot. I also use them but in a slightly different way. I like to just lay them in my wardrobe so my clothes smell nice. I also use some of them to wash my hands in the bathroom.

032

Now you might be wondering why there is food in my bathroom, I would also think “why the hell is there food in the bathroom?!”. But there is an explanation. I cook in the bathroom, no I’m joking. I already mentioned we were going to move soon. So everything we are going to take with us is in boxes upstairs. Since my room isn’t that big I don’t take a lot of pictures over there. I also don’t like my living room upstairs to take pictures because I don’t like the lightning over there. So I decided to take pictures in the bathroom today. I bought olive oil, some olive oil with basil, tapenade and pistounade, some honey and an artichokes cream (because I love artichokes, strange cravings I know).

034

Eau de beauté, rose d’alep. If I could just spread the scent of this bottle through your screen. This is just magic. You can use it to clean your face but you can also just sprinkle a little bit on your linen to give it a nice smell. I really like it.

039 038 037 036

Place mats for in our future home. Place mats always come in handy but I really liked the design of these ones. They are funny and I think they will cheer up the dining room.

040

Next up is a cutting board from olive wood. This was so hard to find. We first went to an olive mill and we saw a big one over there that was really cheap, the problem was that it wasn’t stable. My boyfriend really wanted to have one of those for our future home so we decided we would have a look on a market the day after. When we went to the market we found big cutting boards but they were so expensive it was ridiculous. So we decided to go and search one in our village. We found again a big one which wasn’t too pricy but it wasn’t stable again. So we just went for a smaller one that was stable.

026

First on the left you can see the white calissons and in the middle the colored calissons. It’s a typically French candy made in the Provence. It kind of tastes like marzipan but not that strong. There should be candied fruit in it, but I don’t really taste it. I do like it though.

On the right you can see nougat. We went to one of the best nougat makers in the region. Not that I like nougat that much, but this one is really good. Than in the middle above the colored calissons is also nougat but it’s a box with nougat with black chocolate and with orange chocolate. First the idea of nougat with orange chocolate didn’t seem that good, but I tasted it and it’s actually not bad at all.

025

When I saw Twix top and the M&M’s tops in the store I thought I was dreaming. I didn’t even know they still existed. I think you can’t buy them in Belgium anymore and honestly I don’t know why, they are way better than a normal Twix and I really loved them. But they disappeared and I didn’t thought of it anymore. Until I saw them again and I had to buy them. They are still sooo good and way better than the normal Twix so I do hope one day they will return to Belgium.

Double Oreo whuuuuut? Are you serious? Double Oreo’s? Oreo’s with twice as much cream? Thank god they don’t sell them over here. I was actually surprised when I saw them because over here you just have the normal Oreo’s. In France I saw double Oreo’s, Oreo’s with milk chocolate around it, Oreo’s with white chocolate around it. It was like Oreo heaven. And we have to admit it, double Oreo cream is double pleasure!

I also bought cookies because tweety was on the packaging, I don’t know why, just one of my impulsive buying habits. The petit coeurs also had to come home with me after an impulsive decision.

1 thoughts on “France: random stuff

Plaats een reactie