New in: Polaroid 600 land camera

Hi!

Not so long ago I wrote a post about my new Instax mini and when I was talking about this camera I received a Polaroid 600 land camera from people that didn’t use it anymore. I was beyond happy!

089

Unfortunately I haven’t been able to use it yet, since I have to buy a film but I didn’t had the time to get to the store.

On the picture above you can see the camera when it’s opened. (I know there is a lot of dust on it, I still have to clean this camera, but I just couldn’t wait to write a post about it) This camera is really big compared to the Instax mini, I think it’s not really a camera you can take everywhere with you since it’s that big.

087

This is the picture of the camera when it’s closed.

There were still two pictures in the camera, but the thing about this film is that the battery is also inserted in the film. Since this camera has not been used in years I think the battery is just low.

The big disadvantage of this camera is the price. If I’m not wrong I think a film of 8 photos is about €20. I was already thinking the Instax mini was expensive because it’s about €1 per photo that you shoot, but with this camera it’s over 2€ per photo.

But the price isn’t such a big deal for me, since I really want to take a lot of pictures just for memories. I also have a lot of pictures on my computer, and I think everybody has, but the problem with me is that I never print them that’s why I love instant cameras. I also like my other analogue cameras, because you never know how your pictures are going to turn out and after a while I tend to forget which pictures I have been taking, so it’s always a surprise when your pictures are developed.

095 093 092

This are also some pictures that I took with my Instax mini, I’m in love with that camera. I almost finished my second film and I’m still learning because sometimes I struggle with overexposure.

When I have some time to buy some film and I’ve been taking some pictures, I will do a full review on this camera and compare  it to the Instax mini. Because when I bought my Instax I asked what the difference was between the Instax and a Polaroid camera, and the seller told me that Polaroid was more “arty farty” so I’m actually excited to take some pictures with this camera!

4 thoughts on “New in: Polaroid 600 land camera

Plaats een reactie