H&M Smoky and Nudes

Hi!

I’m still working hard to get everything in place before we move out BUT I wanted to do a quick review on the H&M Smoky and Nudes eyeshadows.

048

I saw these little eyeshadow palettes when I was shopping at H&M a while ago and I thought they were really handy to put in your purse because they are so small.

I couldn’t really pick which one I liked more so I bought the Nudes and the Smoky. But there is a big difference between them.

Let’s start with the Nudes.

052 053

The colors of this palette are ivory, nude and brown. I really like brown colors and I also think these colors are really pretty. It’s perfect to make a soft romantic look with these eyeshadows. They aren’t that pigmented so it’s suitable to make a look for school or work without going all over the top.

060

You can see ivory on your left, I don’t really like that color because it isn’t really pigmented and you can’t really see it on my eyelids. Next to ivory there is nude, which has a little shimmer in it, I do like this color a lot. On the right there is Brown, which is rather matte but if you blend it well you can become a nice soft look.

062

This is a picture of me wearing the Nudes and having some fun with my little monster.

So I already used the nudes and I wanted to use the smoky on another night. I thought I was going for another soft look in some metallic colors, which my boyfriend likes a lot. But I was quite shocked.

050 055

The colors here are silver, dark grey and black.

061

My god these colors are so pigmented. I was in shock. I don’t really like to go for a very dramatic look but that was what I was going for when I started using this colors. At first I thought I’m going to remove it all because I think really dark smoky eyes can look a bit harsh. But I decided to leave it on. The first two colors, silver and dark grey are shimmery. The black one is again matte. You can complete a good look with these eyeshadows. But they are not really suitable for work or school, in my opinion. However if you like a good smoky eye this is the one you need.

107

Another picture this time wearing the Smoky. (I tried to find some pictures with my eyes closed so you can see this better however it wasn’t my intention to put pictures in this review of me wearing the colors)

The colors stay on well, however I haven’t tried them out without a primer.

They weren’t that expensive, I don’t know what I paid for it anymore but it was ok.

So I think the Nudes and Smokey deserve an 8/10.

I still have a lot of other reviews to do so I think you might hear from me soon again 🙂

Plaats een reactie